21

photo

Today I come to the shocking realization that I have been on this earth for 21 years. In retrospect I have to say so far I’ve had a pretty good life…(I’ve had my first love, graduated college, got my black belt (in Kung fu), been to Disneyland, lived in a vacation destination…the list goes on) but now I want to start having a great life. So as a kind of birthday resolution I plan to be living a very different life by the time I’m 22.

I’ve taken some baby steps already;  I recently quit my job  and I have to say I’m a lot happier and in turn a lot healthier at my new one. It’s been a long time since I’ve had regular hours! I have also moved to a beautiful island that I’ve always wanted to live on. Now I just have to find an apartment so I can get out of my parent’s house!

But as I said, I’m not done yet! So as part of my resolution, I will be doing a bucket list challenge for the month of August so stay tuned to see all the crazy things I came up with.

Leave a comment